Exercise Songs for Preschoolers Part 5

11/05/2015 10:25


Did you enjoy the first part of preschool songs that we selected for you? Well, then you are going love this too. Below are the jolly songs that can get your kids on their feet in no time. So are you ready to rock and roll with your kids for a muscle strengthening workout? Here we go!

Move, Baby, Move

 

This song has everything, spins and twists, and all the wriggle that your child needs to put his muscles to work.  For this song, try not restrict movement by defining a routine and encourage children to move according to the words. For example, if the verse says squirm and shake, then encourage your kids to squirm and shake their arms and legs. If they do it right, this can give them much more strength than the activities they perform on a traditional outdoor playground equipment. Here’s the song:

I want to stretch, squirm and shake
Twist and turn until I ache
I want to stretch, squirm and shake
Bend, but, never break
I want to jump, skip and hop
Spin around just like a top
I want to jump, skip and hop
And, never ever stop

I want to move and groove and rock 'n roll
Then, fall down and lose control
I want to dance and prance and leap about
Spread my arms and shout out loud

I want to wiggle, jiggle and sway
Swing my hips all over the place
I want to wiggle, jiggle and sway
I love to play this way

I want to move and groove and rock 'n roll
Then, fall down and lose control
I want to dance and prance and leap about
Spread my arms and shout out loud

I want to move, baby, move
I want to move, baby, move
I want to move, baby, move
I want to move, baby, move
Movin' is so much fun
I want to move, baby, move
I want to move, baby, move
I want to move, baby, move
Movin' is, movin' is, movin' is so much fun
Movin' is, movin' is, movin' is so much fun
Yeah!

Did you notice how much energy this song carries in itself? Are you ready for another one? Here it is:

Ants in Your Pants

For this song, it is best that you let the kids improvise their moves. Preschoolers are smart enough to understand the lyrics to a song, so it’s possible that they will move their body according to the lyrics, but in case they fail to do so, help them by moving along with them.

Did you know our bodies need rest and play
To keep us healthy every day?
So let’s play a game that’s fun for you
Listen to the music-you’ll know just what to do
It’s time for…

Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance
Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance
Move slow like a turtle
It’s easy to do
Or wiggle till you giggle
Fun for me and you
It’s The Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance

It’s morning now- time to get out of bed
Lying snug as a bug in a rug instead

So rest…So rest…

You’re on the playground
Playing in the sun
Whooping it up
And having lots of fun

Now whoop…Whoop it good…


Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance
Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance

Move slow like a turtle
It’s easy to do
Or wiggle till you giggle
Fun for me and you
It’s The Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance
School is over-need to take a break
Little rest on the couch is all it takes

Now rest…Now rest…

Gotta meet your friends to play a little ball
You've had a rest-not tired at all

Now play…Now play…

Your day is done
You’re lying in your bed
No more wiggling
Sweet dreams sleepy head

Now sleep…Now sleep…


Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance
Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance
Move slow like a turtle
It’s easy to do
Or wiggle till you giggle
Fun for me and you
It’s The Snug as a Bug: Ants in Your Pants Dance

So what do you think? Having fun yet? Exercise songs are a great way to boost the energy levels in your child. If you do them right, your child will not only have more fun, but will also find it better than any advance play system or commercial playground equipment.

What do you think about the above songs? Share your opinion with us through our comment section below and let us know what you think.