Exercise Songs for Preschool Children Part 3

10/30/2015 11:27


Are you getting tired yet? Because I am certainly getting energized with all these exercise songs! Scroll down to read some more exercise songs. If you own a guitar or a piano, then this is a great opportunity for you to practice your skills as a musician. Here we go!

The Flamingo Walk

Forward! Moving backward!
   Forward! Moving backward!
Forward! Moving backward!
   Doing the Flamingo Walk!

Forward! Moving backward!
   Forward! Moving backward!
Forward! Moving backward!
   Doing the Flamingo Walk!

Flamingo,
   Munching on a bunch of algae.
Flamingo,
   Munching on a bunch of algae.

Forward! Moving backward!
   Forward! Moving backward!
Forward! Moving backward!
   Doing the Flamingo Walk!
Doing the Flamingo Walk!
   Doing the Flamingo Walk!

Stand Up, Sit Down

Everybody move your hands.

Everybody move your hands.

Stand up. Sit back down.

Stand up. Everybody sit back down.

Everybody move your legs.

Everybody move your legs.

Stand up. Sit back down.

Stand up. Everybody sit back down

Everybody move it smooth.

Everybody move it smooth.

Stand up. Sit back down.

Stand up. Everybody sit back down

Everybody move it choppy.

Everybody move it choppy.

Stand up. Sit back down.

Stand up. Everybody sit back down.

Everybody move it your way.

Everybody move it your way.

Stand up. Sit back down.

Stand up. Everybody sit back down.
 

It is a scientifically proven fact that nothing can get the body moving like the dancing and rhythm. Commercial playground equipment and other play structures for that matter are a good way to get kids to exercise, but dancing will get their heart pumping.  Here’s another exhilarating poem to jump start your kids work out.

Here We Go Loopty Loo

Now tell me what you want
What you really, really want
Now tell me what you want
What you really, really want

I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna,
I wanna really, really, really go Loopty Loo

Chorus:
Here we go Loopty Loo
Here we go Loopty Li
Here we go Loopty Loo
All on a Saturday night

You put your leg in
You put your leg out
You give your leg a shake, shake, 
shake and turn yourself about

Chorus:
Here we go Loopty Loo
Here we go Loopty Li
Here we go Loopty Loo
All on a Saturday night

Now tell me what you want
What you really, really want
Now tell me what you want
What you really, really want

I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, 
I wanna put my bottom in

You put your bottom in
You put your bottom out
You give your bottom a shake, shake, 
shake and turn yourself about

Chorus:
Here we go Loopty Loo
Here we go Loopty Li
Here we go Loopty Loo
All on a Saturday night

Now tell me what you want
What you really, really want
Now tell me what you want
What you really, really want

I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, 
I wanna put my head in

You put your whole self in

These songs will prove to be a better exercise than all the activities that your kids have on the outdoor playground equipment. So are you having fun with your kids? Please share your opinion with us through our comment section below and let us know.